Events

2019

               Up and coming events.

Friday, 26 April 09.00 – 3.30pm Arnold Market, Arnold, NG5 6ND.

Saturday, 16 March 2pm – 4.00pm Launch of the 2019 Creative Writing Competition for the Children of Nottinghamshire. Arnold Library, Front Street, Arnold, NG5 7EE. Free workshop for Children and Young People from School Year Four to Eighteen years old.

Saturday & Sunday, 4th & 5th May 10.00 – 5.00pm EM-Con. Motorpoint Arena Nottingham.

Monday, 6th May (bank holiday) 11.00 – 4.00pm Glastonjerry Fun Dog Fest, Newstead Abbey, Off Mansfield Road, Ravenshead, Nottingham, NG15 8NA. In support of Jerry Green Dog Rescue..

Saturday 18th May 10.30 – 12.00 noon Reading and Book signing at Arnold Library, Front Street, Arnold, NG5 7EE.

Monday 27th May 10.00am – 4.00pm Floralands, Catfoot Lane, Lambley, NG4 4QL

Sunday 16th June 10.00am – 5.30pm Arnold Carnival, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, NG5 6LU

Monday 1st July 09.15am – 10.00am BBC Radio Nottingham. Reviewing the News on the Mark Dennison Show

Saturday 6th July 1pm – 4.00pm Killisick Fun Day, Killisick Community Centre, Killisick Road Arnold Nottingham NG5 8BY

Saturday 13th July 2pm – 4.00pm Awards Presentation for the finalists of the Creative Writing Competition for the Children and Young People of Nottinghamshire at the Gedling Civic Centre.

Sunday 14th July 10.30am – 3.30pm Newark Book Festival, Newark Town Hall, Market Place, Newark-on-Trent NG24 1DU.

Sunday 25th August 11.00am – 5.00pm Papplewick Pumping Station, Rigg Lane, Ravenshead, Nottingham NG15 9AJ Summer Craft Fair.

Wednesday 16th October 7.30pm Netherfield Women’s Institute – Guest Speaker

Monday 21st October 2.00pm – 4.00pm Children’s Creative Writing Competition Finalists Book Presentation. Gedling Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, NG5 6LU

 

    Past Events……

 

Saturday, 16 March 2pm – 4.00pm Launch of the 2019 Creative Writing Competition for the Children of Nottinghamshire. Arnold Library, Front Street, Arnold, NG5 7EE. Free workshop for Children and Young People from School Year Four to Eighteen years old.

Tuesday, 12 March 09.30 – 2.00pm School visit Coppice Farm School, Arnold, Nottingham.

Friday, 23 November Floralands Christmas Market, Catfoot Lane, Lambley, NG4 4QL Nottingham 12.00noon to 7.30pm.

Saturday, 24 November 10.00-4.00pm Christmas Lights Switch On Craft Market, Arnold Methodist Church Front Street, Arnold, NG5 8HL.

Saturday, 1 December 1:00pm-4:30pm Christmas Arts & Crafts Event Gedling Borough Council and Gedling Play Forum present an arts and craft afternoon with a Christmas and Winter theme.  Story-telling and craft activities using recycled materials that would have gone to landfill.

Sat & Sun, 8th and 9th December Christmas Craft Fair, Papplewick Pumping Station, Rigg Ln, Ravenshead, Nottingham NG15 9AJ.

Saturday, 15th December 11.00am-12.30pm  ‘Have a Write Christmas’ with local author Jae Malone Fun Writing Workshop with a Christmas theme. Free Admission Recommended for children 8-years-old plus.Christmas Craft Fair, Papplewick Pumping Station, Rigg Ln, Ravenshead, Nottingham NG15 9AJ.

Monday 5 November Creative writing workshops at Wookey Primary schools

Saturday 3 November Visit to Wells Library at 10am.

Friday, 2 November Wookey Hole Caves, Somerset Two Halloween-based Creative Writing Workshops for children – Morning (11am to 12:30pm) and Afternoon (2pm to 3:30pm).

Saturday, 6 October 9.00am – 4.00pm World of Wizardry 3 The Dome Leisure Centre, Doncaster Lakeside, Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7PD.  — Sadly this event has been cancelled

Sunday, 26 August 10.00-5.00pm Summer Craft Fair, Papplewick Pumping Station, Rigg Lane, Ravenshead, Nottingham NG15 9AJ.

Thursday to Saturday 19 to 21 July I will be participating in the last three days of the festival at Arnold Methodist Church and involved in the Awards Presentation for the finalists of the Creative Writing Competition for the Children of Nottinghamshire at 3.00pm on Saturday 21.

Tuesday, 17 July Writing Fantasy for Children – After school Creative Writing Workshop. 4.00-5.30pm The Gallery, Arnold Library, Front Street, Arnold, NG5 7EE.

Monday to Friday 16 to 21 July Gedling Borough Arts Festival. I will be involved in lost of events throughout the week but, in particular:-

Saturday, 7 July Killisick Fun Day, The Beacon and Killisick Playing Fields, Arnold. 1.00-4.00pm.

Saturday, 30 June Porchester Festival, Haywood Road Community Centre, Nottingham, NG3 6AB. 11.30am-12.30pm Creative Writing Workshop for Adults and staying through the afternoon.

Saturday, 23 June Leading a monthly Creative Writing Group at Arnold Library, Front Street, Arnold, NG5 7EE between 10.00am and 12.00noon.

Saturday, 16 June Participating in the Arnold Carnival, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham.

Mondays, 18 and 25 June Creative Writing Workshops at The Brickyard Public House, Carlton, Nottingham. I will be working with Lincoln Brewery, who own these public houses, on a project to create a ‘Pint-sized Parables’ book incorporating short stories, poems and jokes by patrons. I will be supporting writers to develop their tales, editing the manuscript and preparing for publication.

Fridays, 15 and 22 June. Creative Writing Workshops at The Robin Hood and Friar Tuck Public House, Arnold, Nottingham.

Saturday 14th April, 2018 Beeston Comic-Con, to be held at The Beeston Youth and Community Centre between 3pm-7pm.

Saturday 28 April .  Closing date for this years Children’s Competition entries.

Saturday and Sunday 21 & 22 April. World of Wizardry 3  Doncaster Dome Leisure Centre,Bawtry Road, DN4 7PD has been postponed and will now take place on 6th October – a one day event.

Saturday 17 March 2018 2.00-4.00pm. Launch of 2018 Creative Writing  Competition for Children of Nottinghamshire. Arnold Library, Front Street, Arnold, NG5 7EE

      

Launch of 2018 Childrens Writing Competition

* * *